Our Spine Specialists

Our team of specialists has the advanced training and experience to deliver compassionate, comprehensive and leading-edge care for a full range of spinal disorders.

All Spine Center physicians are board certified and faculty of Harvard Medical School. They collaborate frequently with colleagues in neurology, physical therapy and radiology.


Efstathios Papavassiliou, MD

Co-Director, Spine Center

Jeffrey E. Arle, MD, PhD

Associate Chief, Neurosurgery

Martina Stippler, MD


Orthopaedic Spine Surgery

Andrew P. White, MD

Co-Director, Spine Center

Umesh S. Metkar, MD

Orthopaedic Spine Surgery

Barbara Drotter, NP

Orthopaedic Spine Surgery

Pain Medicine

Tom Simopoulos 20170614_0001-80x100

Thomas T. Simopoulos, MD

Chief, Division of Pain Medicine; Co-Director, Spine Center


M. Moris Aner, MD

Director, Chronic Inpatient Pain Services; Anesthesia 


Jatinder S. Gill, MD, MBBS

Anesthesia, Pain Medicine

Susie S. Jang, MD

Cristin A. McMurray, MD

Arnold-Warfield Pain Management Center; Anesthesia


Renee A. Moran, DO

Paragi H. Rana, MD

Program Director, Pain Medicine Fellowship

Cyrus A. Yazdi, MD

Arnold-Warfield Pain Management Center; Anesthesia

Lindsy Gusiora, NP


Anthony C. Lee, MD

Instructor in Anaesthesia

Syed Hazique Mahmood, MD

Pain Medicine & Anesthesia

Stefan C. Muzin, MD