Pain Medicine Principal Investigators

Pain treatment

Research continues to thrive in the Division of Pain Medicine. Division members participate in studies supported by intramural and extramural grants. Our fellows receive guidance and are encouraged to participate in any ongoing studies.


M. Moris Aner, MD

Director, Chronic Inpatient Pain Services; Anesthesia 


Sait Ashina, MD

Neurology; Comprehensive Headache Center


Jatinder S. Gill, MD, MBBS

Anesthesia, Pain Medicine

Thomas T. Simopoulos, MD

Chief, Division of Pain Medicine; Co-Director, Spine Center