Meet the CARE Team

The CARE team is composed of highly experienced clinical research professionals that are committed to the success of the research mission of the Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Department.

Balachundhar Subramaniam, MD MPHBalachundhar Subramaniam, MD, MPH
Program Director

Alexander Shtifman, PhDAlexander Shtifman, PhD
Administrative Director of Research

Valerie Banner-Goodspeed, MPHValerie Banner-Goodspeed, MPH
Program Manager

Julia Dwyer, BAJulia Dwyer, BA
Project Manager

Lauren Kelly, MPHLauren Kelly, MPH
Biostatistician I

Evynne Gartner, BAEvynne Gartner, BA
Regulatory Specialist

Trishna SadhwaniTrishna Sadhwani
Clinical Trials Specialist, Pain Research

Krystal CapersKrystal Capers, MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator, Critical Care Anesthesia

Melisa Joseph, BSMelisa Joseph, BS
Clinical Research Assistant II

André De Souza LichtAndré De Souza Licht, BS
Clinical Research Assistant I