Fellowship in Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Program Leadership


Hye-Chun Hur, MD, MPH

Program Director

Dr. Hur is the Director of the Section of Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery. She earned her medical degree at Albert Einstein College of Medicine and her MPH at the Harvard School of Public Health. She completed her residency at Brigham and Women's Hospital, and a MIGS fellowship at Magee-Women's Hospital. Dr. Hur has interests in medical education, simulation in teaching, and effectiveness and safety research in surgical practices.


  • Christopher Awtrey, MD (GynOnc)
  • Leslie Garrett, MD (GynOnc)
  • Michele Hacker, ScD, MSPH (Biostatistics)
  • Louise King, MD, JD (MIGS)
  • Roger Lefevre, MD (FPMRS)
  • Janet Li, MD (FPMRS)
  • Vitaly Poylin, MD (Colorectal)
  • Andrew Wagner, MD (Urology)

Program Coordinator

Dafny M. Suazo

Phone: (617) 667-2966 
Fax: (617) 667-0842 
Email: dsuazo@bidmc.harvard.edu


Roa A. Alammari, MD

Medical School: King Saud University, College of Medicine, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 
Residency: Baystate Medical Center, Springfield, MA