Diversity and Inclusion Contacts


Our Diversity and Inclusion faculty and directors, and residency graduates, are available to answer any questions you may have about the BIDMC community. Please feel free to contact any of the individuals below.

Faculty

Alan Bonder, MD
Gastroenterology
abonder@bimdc.harvard.edu

Rafael Campo, MD
Internal Medicine
rcampo@bidmc.harvard.edu

J. Jacques Carter, MD, MPH
Internal Medicine
jjcarter@bidmc.harvard.edu

Leonor Fernandez, MD
Internal Medicine
lfernan1@bidmc.harvard.edu

Angela Fowler-Brown, MD, MPH
Internal Medicine 
afowler@bidmc.harvard.edu

Jonathan Hausmann, MD
Rheumatology
Director, Latino Rheumatology Clinic
jhausman@bidmc.harvard.edu

Joyce Jen, MD
Primary Care / Internal Medicine
jjen@bidmc.harvard.edu

Emmanuel Mensah, MD; 
Hospital Medicine
emensah@bidmc.harvard.edu

Benjamin Schlechter, MD 
Hematology/Oncology
bschlech@bidmc.harvard.edu

Jennifer Potter, MD
Director, Women’s Health Center
Internal Medicine
jpotter@bidmc.harvard.edu

Directors

BIDMC

Pablo A Quintero, MD
Director, Underrepresented Minority Trainee Affairs
pquinter@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

 

Daniele Olveczky, MD
Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Department of Medicine
dolveczk@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

Albert Galaburda, MD
Office for Diversity, Inclusion and Career Advancement
Emily Fisher Landau Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience
agalabur@bidmc.harvard.edu

HMS

Joan Reede, MD, MPH, MBA
Dean For Diversity and Community Partnership
Harvard Medical School
https://mfdp.med.harvard.edu/

Alden Landry, MD
Emergency Medicine – BIDMC
Faculty Assistant Director
Office of Diversity and Community Partnership
Harvard Medical School
https://mfdp.med.harvard.edu/

Recent Graduates

While many of the faculty listed above are graduates of our program, here are a few additional recent graduates to contact for more information.

Jazmine Sutton, MD
Director of Hospital Medicine Education
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
suttonj2@ccf.org


Olivia Severdija, MD
Former Resident / Current Cardiology Fellow 
oseverdi@bidmc.harvard.edu