Meet Our Anesthesia Education Team

In the Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine, the Division of Education develops leaders through excellent clinical experience, strong mentorship and innovative teaching curricula. 

Learn more about our anesthesia specialists, as well as our current fellows and residents. Please contact us for alumni information.


Daniel Talmor, MD

Daniel S. Talmor, MD, MPH

Chair, Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine; Anesthesiology; Critical Care Medicine

Robina Matyal, MD

Robina Matyal, MD

Vice Chair, Education

Anesthesia Residency

Sara E. Neves, MD

Director, Anesthesia Residency; Anesthesiology; Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine

Lindsay Rubenstein

Lindsay Rubenstein, MD

Director, Recruitment and Retention; Anesthesiology

Dan Walsh

Daniel Walsh, MD

Associate Program Director, Anesthesia Residency; Director, BID-Plymouth ICU; Anesthesiology; Critical Care Medicine

Brian P. O'Gara, MD, MPH

Resident Program Director, Center for Anesthesia Research Excellence (CARE); Anesthesiology; Critical Care Medicine


Lior A. Levy, MD

Director, Resident Simulation; Anesthesiology

Daniel McGrail, MD

Daniel McGrail, MD

Director, Resident Ultrasound Education; Anesthesiology

Anesthesia Internship

Meredith Colella, MD

Meredith Colella, MD

Internship Program Director; Anesthesiology

Undergraduate Medical Education

Maria Borrelli, DO

Maria Borrelli, DO


Anesthesia Fellowships


Ruma R. Bose, MD

Program Director, Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesia Fellowship; Program Director, Adult Structural Heart Anesthesia Fellowship; Anesthesiology

Philip E. Hess, MD

Philip E. Hess, MD

Executive Vice Chair, Anesthesia; Program Director, Obstetrical Anesthesia Fellowship; Anesthesiology

Jyotsna V Nagda, MD

Jyotsna V. Nagda, MD

Director, Pain Medicine Fellowship; Anesthesiology; Pain Medicine


Ameeka Pannu, MD

Program Director, Critical Care Fellowship; Anesthesiology


Andrey Rakalin, MD

Director, Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Services; Program Director, Regional Anesthesia Fellowship; Anesthesiology

Satya Krishna Ramachandran, MD


Administrative Staff 

Shavon Paul
Residency/Fellowship Coordinator

Teresa Williams
Residency/Fellowship Coordinator

For any questions, please email our administrative staff.