Meet Our Philanthropy Team

BIDMC's Philanthropy Team

As a nonprofit academic medical center, BIDMC relies on the generosity of donors who believe in our mission to sustain and build upon our achievements in clinical care, research, and teaching. Working with all areas of the Medical Center, the BIDMC Office of Philanthropy implements strategies for securing the private financial resources required to uphold and enhance our standards of excellence.

For gift-related questions, please call 617-667-7330 or email us.

Senior Leadership

Kevin McAteer
Vice President, Philanthropy

Rhea Brubaker
Assistant Vice President, Philanthropy

Noreen Mitchell
Assistant Vice President, Philanthropy

Leah Oko
Assistant Vice President, Philanthropy

Philanthropy Directors

Megan Barrows
Director of Leadership Giving

Liz Callanan
Philanthropy Director

Kim Erskine
Director, Planned Giving

Sarah Hart
Philanthropy Director

Joanna Rothman Buscema
Philanthropy Director

Debbie Smith
Director of Philanthropy

Support the outstanding patient care, innovative research, and unparalleled medical education at BIDMC today!

Give Now