Meet Our Interdisciplinary Team

Our multidisciplinary team of specialists in the Brain Aneurysm Institute works closely together to create a customized care plan for every patient, giving patients the broadest range of treatment alternatives, including less invasive options when appropriate.

Endovascular and Operative Neurovascular Surgery

Christopher S. Ogilvy, MD

Director, BIDMC Brain Aneurysm Institute; and Director, Endovascular and Operative Neurosurgery

Ajith J. Thomas, MD

Co-Director, BIDMC Brain Aneurysm Institute

Justin Moore, MD

Neurological Surgery

Dr. Nozari

Ala Nozari, MD, PhD

Director, Neuroanesthesia; Co-Director, Neuro ICU; Program Director, Neurocritical Care Fellowship

Deidre A. Buckley, RN, NP

Clinical Leader/Nurse Practitioner,BIDMC Brain Aneurysm Institute

Diane DiNobile, RN, APN

Nurse Practitioner, BIDMC Neurosurgery

Vascular Neurology

Magdy H. Selim, MD, PhD

Chief, Division of Stroke and Cerebrovascular Diseases

Gottfried Schlaug, MD, PhD

Chief, Division of Stroke Recovery and Neurorestoration

Louis R. Caplan, MD

Senior Physician, Comprehensive Stroke Center

Sandeep Kumar, MD

Attending Physician, Comprehensive Stroke Center

Vasileios-Arsenios Lioutas, MD

Attending Physician, Comprehensive Stroke Center

David Eric C. Searls, MD

Attending Physician, Comprehensive Stroke Center

NeuroIntensive Care

Khalid A. Hanafy, MD


Corey R. Fehnel, MD

Associate Director, Neuroscience Intensive Care Unit


David B. Hackney, MD

Chief, Division of Neuroradiology

Jonathan Kleefield, MD


Diagnostic Radiology

Rafeeque A. Bhadelia, MD


Rafael Rojas, MD


Alice L. Fisher, MD

Community Network Services, Neuroradiology

Elisa N. Flower, MD

Emergency Radiology, Neuroradiology