Incoming/PGY-1 Residents

To meet our fellows and other residents, please click on the links below:

Anesthesia Residents
Incoming/PGY-1 - Graduate Year 2021

Rabia Amir, MBBS
Shifa College of Medicine

Juan Li, MD
Peking Union Medical University

Allison Basel, MD
Meharry Medical College

David Melton, MD
University of Texas School of Medicine at San Antonio

John Bellamente, MD
Tufts University School of Medicine

Meera Ramsooksingh, MD
USF Health Morsani College of Medicine

Omar Elmandoun, MD
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Claudia Santamaria, MD
Universidad Industrial de Santander Escuela de Medicina

Alexander Guterrez, MD
Boston University School of Medicine

Ankita Satpute, MD
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Stephan Hain, MD
Universitätsmedizin Göttingen Medizinische Fakultät

Warren Sutherland, MD
University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Medicine

Allison Hyatt, MD
The Commonwealth Medical College

Steven Young, MD
Tufts University School of Medicine

Joseph Kalet, MD
State University of New York Upstate Medical University

Jinhui Zhao, MD
State University of New York Downstate Medical Center College of Medicine

Gregory Kirby, MD
University of Connecticut School of Medicine


Contact Information
Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
East Campus, Rabb 239
330 Brookline Ave.
Boston, MA 02215
P: 617-667-3110
F: 617-667-5050