To find a doctor, call 800-667-5356 or click below:

Find a Doctor

Request an Appointment

left banner
right banner
Smaller Larger

Lab Members

John V. FrangioniJohn V. Frangioni, MD, PhD, is an attending physician, and Professor in the Division of Hematology/Oncology, Department of Medicine and Professor of Radiology in the Department of Radiology at the Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center. His academic appointments as a Professor of Medicine and a Professor of Radiology are at Harvard Medical School.

His academic training includes an Engineering Sciences degree from Harvard College, an MD from the Harvard/MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology (HST Program), a PhD from the Department of Cell Biology at the Harvard Medical School, internship and residency in Medicine at Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston, and an Oncology fellowship at BIDMC. He is board-certified in both Internal Medicine and Medical Oncology.

Research Fellows


Yoshitomo Ashitate, MD

Surgical Fellow
Graduate School of Medicine, Hokkaido University
Hokkaido, Japan
yashitat@bidmc.harvard.edu
Areas of Interest: Contrast agent chemistry, surgical applications of NIR fluorescence imaging

Hak Soo Choi, PhD

Instructor in Medicine
Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Ishikawa, Japan
hchoi@bidmc.harvard.edu
Areas of Interest: Quantum dot characterization, quantum dot conjugation chemistry, and chemical library synthesis

Sylvain Gioux, PhD

Instructor in Medicine
Boston University
Boston, MA
sgioux@bidmc.harvard.edu
Areas of Interest: Biomedical optics, fluorescence imaging, endogenous contrast imaging, multispectral imaging, frequency-domain techniques, spatial frequency domain imaging, image-guided interventions, clinical translation

Vivek Venugopal, PhD

Research Fellow
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY
vvenugop@bidmc.harvard.edu

Kai Bao, PhD

Research Fellow
Shenyang Pharmaceutical University
Shenyang, China
kbao@bidmc.harvard.edu

Hoon Hyun, PhD

Research Fellow
Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Ishikawa, Japan
hhyun1@bidmc.harvard.edu

Research Associates

Rita Laurence, BS

Surgical Coordinator
Simmons College
Boston, MA
rlaurence@partners.org

Jeong Heon Lee, BS

Research Assistant
Hanyang University
Seoul, South Korea
jlee27@bidmc.harvard.edu

Rafiou Oketokoun, MS

Research Assistant
Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal
Montreal, Canada
roketoko@bidmc.harvard.edu

Alan Stockdale, MEd

Research Assistant
University of Massachusetts
Boston, MA
astockda@bidmc.harvard.edu

Frank Kettenring, BS

Research Assistant
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Boston, MA
fkettenr@bidmc.harvard.edu

Florin Neacsu, MSc

Reseach Assistant
École Supérieure de Chimie Physique Électronique de Lyon
Lyon, France
fneacsu@bidmc.harvard.edu

Steve Dragotakes, BS

Director, Translational Cancer Imaging Facility
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy
Boston, MA
sdragota@bidmc.harvard.edu

Gwangli Park, MS

Research Student
Tufts University
Boston, MA
gpark@bidmc.harvard.edu

Haley Goodwill, BA

Research Assistant
Connecticut College
New London, CT
hgoodwil@bidmc.harvard.edu

Kyle Robichaud, BS

Research Assistant
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA
krobich@bidmc.harvard.edu

Jeong Seo Yoon, BS

Research Assistant
Boston University
Boston, MA
jsyoon@bidmc.harvard.edu

Mark Bordo, BS

Research Assistant
Allegheny College
Meadville, PA
mbordo@bidmc.harvard.edu

Joseph Angelo, BA

Research Student
Boston University
Boston, MA
jangelo@bidmc.harvard.edu

Administrative Staff


Lorissa Moffitt, MS

Program Manager 
Bastyr University
Kenmore, WA
lmoffitt@bidmc.harvard.edu

Eugenia Trabucchi, BA

Administrative Assistant
Lesley University
Cambridge, MA
etrabucc@bidmc.harvard.edu

David Burrington Jr, MEd

Editorial Associate
Saint Anselm College
Manchester, NH
dburring@bidmc.harvard.edu

Contact Information

Frangioni Lab
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Avenue, SL-B05
Brookline, MA 02215
617-667-0692
617-667-0981