beth israel deaconess medical center a harvard medical school teaching hospital

To find a doctor, call 800-667-5356 or click below:

Find a Doctor

Request an Appointment

left banner
right banner
Smaller Larger

Diversity Committee

The Standing Committee for Diversity and Inclusion replaces the Diversity Committee.  The present committee was created to aid the Office for Diversity, Inclusion and Career Advancement (ODICA) in accomplishing its mission to optimize the quality of care we provide all of our patients at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (BIDMC) by increasing the number and enriching the experiences of underrepresented physicians and researchers at BIDMC.  We encourage you to contact any member of the Standing Committee on Diversity and Inclusion with any questions or concerns, or to contact ODICA directly.

Albert M. Galaburda, MD, Director, ODICA, agalabur@bidmc.harvard.edu

Amber L. Lovendale, Assistant to the Director, ODICA, alovenda@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

Standing Committee

Rafael Campo, MD, ex officio, Medicine, rcampo@bidmc.harvard.edu

Julienne Carty, Research Administration, jcarty@bidmc.harvard.edu

Albert Galaburda, MD, Chair, Neurology, agalabur@bidmc.harvard.edu

Raúl Guzmán, MD, Vascular Surgery, rguzman@bidmc.harvard.edu

Selena Heman-Ackah, MD, MBA, Otolaryngology, sackah@bidmc.harvard.edu

Stephanie Huang, Development, shuang@bidmc.harvard.edu

Babu Krishnamurthy, MD, Neurology, bkrishna@bidmc.harvard.edu

Alden Landry, MD, Emergency Medicine, HMS-DICP, alandry@bidmc.harvard.edu

Anand Mahadevan, MD, Radiation Oncology, amahadev@bidmc.harvard.edu

Terry Maratos-Flier, MD, Medicine, Director, Office for Academic Careers and Faculty Development, emaratos@bidmc.harvard.edu

Monica Mendiola, MD, OB/GYN, mmendiol@bidmc.harvard.edu

Danielle Olveczky, MD, Hospital Medicine, dd.olveczky@gmail.com

Yuri Quintana, PhD, Global Health, yquintan@bidmc.harvard.edu

Swapna Reddy, MD, Dermatology, sreddy4@bidmc.harvard.edu

Christie Sams, MD, Psychiatry, csams@bidmc.harvard.edu

Sejal Shah, MD, Radiology, sshah8@bidmc.harvard.edu

Lanny Smith MD, Medicine, csmith28@bidmc.harvard.edu

Vincent Smith, MD, Neonatology, vsmith1@bidmc.harvard.edu

Jazmine Sutton, MD, Medicine, jsutton@bidmc.harvard.edu

Carrie Tibbles, MD, Emergency Medicine, Medical Education, ctibbles@bidmc.harvard.edu

Nancy Torres-Finnerty, MD, Hospital Medicine, ntorresf@bidmc.harvard.edu

Helen Wang, MD, Pathology, hwang@bidmc.harvard.edu

Natasha Zamor, MD, Anesthesia, nzamor@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

Contact Information

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Ave.
Boston, MA 02215
617-667-3210
617-667-2092
gmewebemail@bidmc.harvard.edu

RELATED LINKS