beth israel deaconess medical center a harvard medical school teaching hospital

To find a doctor, call 800-667-5356 or click below:

Find a Doctor

Request an Appointment

left banner
right banner
Smaller Larger

Honors and Awards

George Tsokos, MD - Serves as Chair of the following: the Hypersensitivity, Autoimmunity and Immune- Mediated Study Section, National Institutes of Health; Alliance for Lupus Research Study Sections; Committee on Journals and Publications; and the Abstract Selection Committee of the American College of Rheumatology He was also selected as a 2010 "Top Doctor" by Boston Magazine and Castle Connolly He serves as Editor-in- Chief of Clinical Immunology.

Jose Crispin, MD - Serves on the Alliance for Lupus Research Study Section.

Vasileios Kyttaris, MD - Serves on the Department of Defense Lupus and the Arthritis Foundation Study Sections.

Robert Shmerling, MD - Named a 2011 Castle Connolly "Top Doctor" for Massachusetts, a U S News and World Report Top Rheumatologist, one of the "Best Doctors in America" by Best Doctors and a member of the Boston Super Doctors by SuperDoctors He also serves on the ACR Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest.