beth israel deaconess medical center a harvard medical school teaching hospital

  • Contact BIDMC
  • Maps & Directions
  • Other Locations
  • Careers at BIDMC
  • Smaller Larger

Find a Doctor

Request an Appointment

Smaller Larger

Triage Cancer

Posted 8/2/2017

Posted in

  Triage Cancer is an especially helpful resource for cancer patients and survivors. It is also less well known than some of the other big cancer-related organizations, so it seems worthwhile to make an introduction.

HHere is what they say about themselves on their website:

SERVICES

Bringing the experts to you…

Triage Cancer works to address cancer-related health disparities through the delivery of cancer survivorship education, particularly information related to accessing care. Information is tailored to specific cancer community audiences, including childhood cancer survivors and their parents, adolescents and young adults, seniors, newly diagnosed patients, individuals who have completed treatment, individuals with advanced disease, caregivers, advocates, and healthcare professionals.

Triage Cancer collaborates with cancer community partners, healthcare professionals, and other experts to connect people to relevant, practical, and personal information on cancer survivorship issues, such as access to healthcare, treatment options, psychosocial care, survivorship care planning, and the practical issues that arise as a result of a cancer diagnosis.

We partner with experts in the areas of medicine, mental health, nursing, social work, patient navigation, nutrition, oncofertility, law, employment, education, financial management, insurance, relationships, sexuality and intimacy, pain and palliative care, advocacy, and other areas of cancer survivorship.

http://triagecancer.org/
triaorggecancer.


And here are a couple of upcoming free webinars that may be of interest:

August 16, 2017 – When Health Insurance Says No: Understanding Appeals

When an insurance company denies your claim or refuses to cover your medical care, you don’t have to take “No” for an answer. Learn about the appeals process for individual and employer-sponsored health plans, Medicare, and Medicaid.

1:00pm PST/3:00pm CST/4:00pm EST

Register

 

September 19, 2017 - “Chemo Brain” & Accommodations: At Work & At School

Learn about practical tips and legal protections, such as reasonable accommodations to help deal with chemo brain at work & at school

2:00pm PST/4:00pm CST/5:00pm EST

Register


Share:

Add your comment

 
 
 

Categories

Archive

Syndication

Tagcloud